Women’s National Championship


The event hosts provincial tackle football teams from across Canada and builds off the 2012 Women’s Challenge Cup held in Montreal. The Challenge Cup hosted provincial teams from Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Quebec and Atlantic Canada in a week-long celebration of women’s football which included integrated practices, mini-games as well as development opportunities for mentor coaches.

While provinces battle for the title of national champion, the 2016 women’s nationals served as the start of the identification process for Canada’s 2017 Women’s National Team, scheduled to compete at the 2017 International Federation of American Football (IFAF) Women’s World Championship (WWC). For more information on the Women’s National Team click HERE. 

Past Events & Results

Year & Location Winner Final Score Runner-Up
2016 – Regina, SK Saskatchewan 34 – 22 Québec

This post is also available in: French