Football Canada announces champions of the 2024 Football Canada Elite Flag Nationals

by Braydon Stachel

May 19th, Kingston, ON – The inaugural champions of the Football Canada Elite Flag Nationals were crowned on Sunday, May 19th, 2024 at Richardson Stadium in Kingston, Ontario.  

Women’s Divisions 

18 Champion:  Quebec

18 Silver Medal:  Ontario

18 Bronze Medal: Saskatchewan

Men’s Divisions 

18 Champion:  Manitoba

18 Silver Medal:  Nova Scotia

18 Bronze Medal:  PEI


Women’s Divisions 

U18 Champion:  Quebec

U18 Silver Medal:  Ontario

U18 Bronze Medal:  Saskatchewan

Men’s Divisions 

U18 Champion: Nova Scotia

U18 Silver Medal:  Ontario

U18 Bronze Medal: Manitoba


Women’s Divisions 

U16 Champion: Saskatchewan

U16 Silver Medal: Quebec

U16 Bronze Medal: Manitoba

Men’s Divisions 

U16 Champion:  Quebec

U16 Silver Medal: Ontario

U16 Bronze Medal: Manitoba


Women’s Divisions 

U14 Champion:  Quebec Navy Blue

U14 Silver Medal:  Quebec Baby Blue

U14 Bronze Medal:  Ontario Red

Men’s Divisions 

U14 Champion:  Quebec

U14 Silver Medal:  Nova Scotia

U14 Bronze Medal:  Ontario


Interim Managing Director Kevin McDonald: “Today marks a historic moment for Football Canada and the sport of Flag Football as we crown the inaugural champions of the Elite Flag Nationals here at Richardson Stadium. The level of skill and sportsmanship displayed by all the teams has been truly inspiring and a testament to the hard work our provincial bodies have put in at the grassroots level. Congratulations to all our champions and medalists across the divisions. Your hard work and dedication have set a high standard for future competitions and will surely inspire the next generation of Flag athletes. 

I want to extend our deepest gratitude to our partner in the 2024 Football Canada Elite Flag Nationals, Football Ontario, for their exceptional management of this event, and to NFL Canada for their unwavering support of football in Canada. As well, to Queen’s University for providing world-class facilities as the backdrop and to our volunteers and medical staff for their professionalism and hard work.”  
Canadian Flag football action doesn’t stop here. In collaboration with hosts Football Ontario, Brampton, ON will play home to both the Elite Club Flag Nationals and the Open Club Flag Nationals on August 23-25 at Sandalwood Park. Both the Open and Elite Club Flag Nationals will host the following divisions: 

  • U14 Women’s (2011/2012) 
  • U14 Men’s (2011/2012) 
  • U16 Women’s (2009/2010) 
  • U16 Men’s (2009/2010) 
  • U18 Women’s (2007/2008) 
  • U18 Men’s (2007/2008) 
  • 18 Women’s (2006) 
  • 18 Men’s (2006) 

Senior Flag Nationals will be held in beautiful Kamloops, BC, over the Canada Day weekend from June 28- 30 to. This event will be the final showcase for Team Canada in both the Men’s and Women’s divisions ahead of the 2024 IFAF World Flag Football Championships, August 24th – 31st in Lathi, Finland. 

Stay In Touch

Join our mailing list

Sign up to our newsletter to get the latest news and updates.

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact