Football Canada Cup National Team coaching staff announced

by FBC

Photo credit: USA Football
Football Canada is proud to announce its Canada Cup National Team coaching staff which will guide a group of standouts selected from the 2014 Football Canada Cup (birth years 1997-1998) as part of the International Bowl series between Canada and Team USA in Texas,  February 2015.
The coaching staff were selected from each of the eight 2014 Football Canada Cup participating provincial teams.
The team is lead by Ontario head coach, Glen Mills who will serve the same role in Texas. This past summer in Saskatoon, Mills led Ontario to its first national championship since the Canada Cup moved to a single under-18 division in 2010. Head coach of the Essex Ravens since 1998, Mills has also served as an assistant with Ontario’s provincial program from 2002-’09.
Returning to the coaching staff from 2014 are Chris Bochen (offensive line) and Ron Hilaire (defensive line) who will be joined by newcomers Steve Snyder (offensive coordinator / quarterbacks), Rob Underhill (defensive coordinator / defensive backs), Cody Erhmann (receivers), Dan Houle (running backs), Chris Hopkins(linebackers), and Kyle Stroeder (special teams).
Mills and Underhill have both experienced the International Bowl as members of Team Ontario but are looking forward to representing their country in 2015.
“I am extremely excited and honoured to be heading back to the International Bowl in February this time as the Head Coach of Team Canada,” said Mills.
“I am looking forward to working with the many different coaches throughout Canada. I believe their knowledge and expertise willbring the most out of our players.”
The coaching staff’s first task will be selecting the final 14 players for the Football Canada Cup National Team which will be announced in September 2014.
Provincial Team
Current Team
Glen Mills
Head Coach
Essex Ravens
Rob Underhill
Defensive Coordinator/ Defensive Backs
Hamilton Hurricanes
Steve Snyder
Offensive Coordinator/ Quarterbacks
Nova Scotia
St. FX U.
Chris Bochen
Offensive Line
Winnipeg Rifles (CJFL)
Cody Erhmann
Henry Wise Wood
Ron Hilaire
Defensive Line
McGill U.
Chris Hopkins
New Brunswick
Kennebecasis Valley HS
Dan Houle
Running backs
Saskatchewan- White
U. Saskatchewan
Kyle Stroeder
Special Teams
L.P. Miller CS

Stay In Touch

Join our mailing list

Sign up to our newsletter to get the latest news and updates.

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact